Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Andrea E.
Andrea E.
Oct 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura is an absolute treasure! I am so glad she was available to watch Evie during a long weekend trip out of state. Laura's attitude and home environment were so dog-friendly. I was immediately put at ease when we did our meet and greet. She was very patient and encouraging of all the notes and tips I sent her regarding Evie's routines and behaviors, and she obviously has a knowledgeable background in dog care and ...

Laura G.
Laura G.
Virginia O.
Virginia O.
Oct 6, 2017

I had the wonderful opportunity to use Laura's boarding services at her home. She was very accommodating, sending pictures of her space and allowing me to tour her house prior to making my decision. She was very warm and welcoming. Allowed my dog to run thru her house as they do, sniffing and exploring. A VERY clean and organized pet safe environment. she has a separate room set up as a "play" room with crates ...

Laura G.
Laura G.
Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.
Sep 29, 2017

I have known Laura going on 3 years now and recently took my chihuahua Sassy over to her house to stay while I went to a family reunion. Sassy is 14 yrs old and very set in her chihuahua ways. Once I left, Laura told me that the two of them started their
own routine and got along famously. Not only did Sassy sleep next to Laura at night, Sassy gave her notice when she ...

Laura G.
Laura G.

About Laura

28
years of experience
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Pet - Your Way

I am an experienced dog handler, trainer, and groomer.
Veterinary trained.
Experience in medicating senior/diabetic canines & other animals.
I offer bathing, grooming, nail trims & ear flushing for an additional fee.

PLEASE NOTE: I activily promote my dog business personaly as well as through Rover.com. Therefore my booking score shows a lower rating on Rover. The majority of my clients book from my personal website. Please do not let the low booking ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I enjoy all breeds of dogs. My concerns regarding any dog would be of course, bite history, digger/jumper, medications, meal time, fears and activities the dog enjoys. I treat all the dogs I take care for as if they were my own. My joy comes from when they see me and they are just as excited as when they see their Owners. I have worked with all types of personalities and realize that a timid or aggressive dog may just be afraid. I am willing to invest the time and effort to make each and every dog I take care for, able to trust me and be comfortable with my care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Laura's Pets

Gunner

German Shorthaired Pointer
6 years, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog : Drop in Visits
I spend a minimum of a half hour making sure your pet has eaten, potties and playtime/exercise. I keep a daily log of activity that I leave with the Owner so they can read what care was given while gone. BOARDING/DAY CARE: I only allow pets to stay in my home from ONE FAMILY at a time. I work from home, so I will be available to your pet 95% of the time unless I have errands or drop in visits to perform. I have a nice, fenced grass yard to play in with doggie door for access anytime.

Extra sitting services
Absolutely! Water the plants, garbage to curb & retrieve the mail @ no extra charge! I also offer bathing, ear flushes, nail trims & anal gland cleaning.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.