Laura D.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Stephen M.
Stephen M.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was great! She provided pictures and updates during the stay and made sure our dogs felt comfortable and had fun at her home. She did a great job watching our dogs and will absolutely use her again.

Laura D.
Laura D.
Richard J.
Richard J.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura took excellent care of our Basset Hound Clyde while we were gone for 9 days. She even got him to eat his dry dog food without having to add anything to spice up the taste. He's been home 2 days now and still eating it without additives. Laura also kept us up to date on his stay with texts and pictures of Clyde. We will definitely get her to watch Clyde again when we ...

Laura D.
Laura D.
Sherrie T.
Sherrie T.
Jun 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Einstein loved his stay with Laura! She sent us pictures of him and an update every day! We WILL be returning customers!

Laura D.
Laura D.

About Laura

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog Trainer Will Watch Your Dog!

I am an experienced dog owner and dog trainer. I value the time I spend with my dogs as well as the time I spend with my clients and their people.

I don't believe in yelling or harsh corrections. If I am gone during the day I set a time limit so I my own dogs and my clients are cared for and happy.

My dogs get along well with others and usually prefer another ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference but do require notice if your dog is aggressive or tends to bully. I like to be made aware as I have two dogs of my own who are very social.
I would like to know their likes and dislikes and anything about their personality/quirks that would be helpful to make their stay more enjoyable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Jax

Australian Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
4 years, 8 mo. old, 68 lbs.

Dingo

Australian Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
4 years, 8 mo. old, 72 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

There is a large park/reserve very close as well as smaller parks in the neighborhood. There is a dog park not far away if you wish for your pup to visit.
We will engage in play you have mentioned they like and if you would like me to work on manners, commands or other items we can set that up as well.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.