Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

June P.
June P.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Pearl LOVES staying with Laura and Katie! I can tell she is comfortable and well loved while I’m gone.

Laura C.
Laura C.
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura is very responsive and took great care of our dog. She regularly sent detailed messages about their day and photos. Highly recommend.

Laura C.
Laura C.
Alexandra N.
Alexandra N.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura and Katie are both angels. She is a wonderful babysitter and Charlie had the best time. She sent picture updates of him playing with Katie. She even took him to the dog park in Northport! Laura was so attentive and loving towards Charlie. I will be using her every time! 10/10 would recommend!!!

Laura C.
Laura C.

About Laura

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I speak dog!

I have had animals my whole life - everything from turtles to horses. I love all pets, but I seem to have a special bond with dogs. I'm the person who goes to parties and spends more time with the dogs than the people. =) I currently have an 8 year old shepherd mix at home. She enjoys the company of other dogs and can attest to my high level of service and mad ball throwing skills ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I do ask that dogs be OK with crating when I'm not home. Since I live in an apartment, I need to minimize the opportunities for accidents. :-) I do have an extra crate for pups up to 50 lbs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Katie

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
8 years, 10 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

My apartment complex is huge, so there's plenty of space for lengthy walks. We also use the tennis court for ball throwing sessions. I take my pup to the dog park when the weather is nice, so that's an option too if you'd like your dog to go.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.