Laura C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

28
repeat clients
86 Reviews

Valerie P.
Valerie P.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Laura & Bryan are great!! I felt so comfortable leaving my baby with them. I love the daily update & my pup came home completely exhausted from such a fun week!

Laura C.
Laura C.
Tim C.
Tim C.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura and Bryan were great as always with our dog! They even took him on a 'day trip' out of the city when they visited their family so he wouldn't be alone too long! We never worry when we drop him off regardless of the stay length as we know he is always in great, caring hands. Thanks again!

Laura C.
Thanks Tim, we are always happy to have Brisco!
Laura C.
Kayla A.
Kayla A.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

This is the second time Laura and Bryan have watched Moby and the first time they've had Pearl, a chihuahua. Pearl is timid, but they were able to make friends quickly. Thanks again for being awesome, y'all!

Laura C.
They are welcome back any time!
Laura C.

About Laura

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Creative and Caring Animal Lovers

Hi, we're Laura and Bryan and we love dogs! Pet sitting is a great way to interact with all sorts of different dogs and enjoy their unique personalities. We can't have our own dog at this time due to travel plans, but we're so excited to have pets in our lives through sitting. We are flexible, available and can accommodate your pet's needs.

We are very patient and gentle with animals, and we will abide ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

It is important to know any specifics about the dog's routine (timing or meals and walks, preferences/aversions, training or grooming habits) so that the dog feels as comfortable as possible during the stay. Also it is important to know if the dog has been neutered.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Laura watches your pet

Humboldt Park and Palmer Square are both very nearby and make excellent places to walk and play fetch. I enjoy practicing tricks or other training with dogs, and am happy to groom any fur type. Our apartment is very spacious and pet-friendly, because there is an additional room where anything the dog should be kept away from can be stored. We live in Humboldt park on Humboldt Boulevard, so right outside our door there is greenspace for walks. The large Humboldt park is just a few blocks away, the 606 trail is one block away, and Palmer Square is a very short walk- so there is no way to get bored on walks! We love the pleasant atmosphere and family environment.

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.