LaRay H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
LaRay can host up to 4 dogs per night.
LaRay can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

LaRay's Photos

of clients received photo updates
LaRay is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
352 Reviews

Natalie H.
Natalie H.
Oct 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Very thorough!

LaRay H.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Thisbwas my first time using Rover- I was little worried, but ended up it was good & overall pleasant experience.
Ray seems he knows a lot about dogs and handles well for all dogs he was boarding with Kiki-
Kiki looked she had fun stay socializing with other dogs- Ray always responds in prompt manner, and get update of Kiki's day once a day- and answers all the time when I asked how she's doing. ...

LaRay H.
Peter W.
Peter W.
Oct 4, 2019
Verified Stay

LaRay is the best! Highly recommended.

LaRay H.

About LaRay

years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Full service CAT lover! Last min ok

Hello I am a dog sitter and host with 12 years of experience taking care of small dogs. I specialize in caring for small breeds and I am well aware of their unique traits, personalities, and safety concerns. I currently take care of two toy breeds, a pomeranian named Pebbles and a toy poodle named Chanel. They have been playmates for 3 years now and really enjoy the spot I have provided for them in ...

What LaRay would like to know about your dog

The first thing I look for in a dog is its temperament. Is he/she shy, excited,
aggressive, and what motivates the dog. Some dogs like mine are motivated
by food, and others by toys, games, or walks. I am very comfortable working
toy breeds and that is probably because I have been doing it for the past 14 years.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About LaRay's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
LaRay's Pets


17 years, 9 months old, 7 lbs.

When LaRay watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Prospect Park is two blocks away so there is always something for the dogs
to do there!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
At night the dogs are allow to settle down and find a sleeping spot where
ever they feel comfortable. Some sleep under my bed some sleep on a
small bed I have provided, and others on the floor.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Generally most of my time with the dogs are early morning 7:00am till about
2:00pm. Long walks early morning 45min to an hour and a relief break later
in the evening around 7:00pm

In LaRay's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

LaRay's Neighborhood

LaRay's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.