Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Ryan C.
Ryan C.
May 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Lara was wonderful! Violet came back happy and tired... perfect! Thank you so much!

Lara W.
Lara W.
Killian  L.
Killian L.
April 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Lara and her husband (and Bru!) were great with Ronin, who is an overall great dog, but has some quirky fear issues that we are working on and that unfortunately came out during his stay. Lara was extremely communicative and made sure to ask all the right questions—and I knew Ronin's anxieties would chill easier under her supervision. Ronin LOVED Bru and his visit as a whole! He came home and slept happily for ...

Lara W.
Lara W.
Meredith U.
Meredith U.
December 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Lara came highly recommended to us and we were thrilled with how much our pup loved staying at her house for the weekend! Lara regularly sent photos and communicated to us on how she was doing while we were away. Our dog was having so much fun and slept the entire next day from being taken on multiple walks & playing in Lara's backyard. We can't wait to have Lara host our pup again!

Lara W.
Lara W.

About Lara

31
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Come play with us!

I have been around dogs since I was born. As a child, my best friend and protector was a dog. I raised and trained four medium/large dogs during my youth and young adulthood and now am the proud owner of a lovely staffie. I have potty trained, leash trained, and trained commands such as sit, stay, down, shake and beg. Being very active in the outdoors, I walk and hike as much as I ...

What Lara would like to know about your dog

I want to know whether I can give your dog treats, what he or she prefers, whether your dog prefers a crate or not, and the expected number and length of walks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lara's Pets

Bru

Staffordshire Bull Terrier
8 years, 1 mo. old, 55 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.