Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Lara's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
5 Reviews

Lauren B.
Lauren B.
Mar 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Lara was great! Hashbrown became a part of the family while we were there. She was super responsive and sent lots of picture. I know my pup got a ton of love this past weekend!

Lara E.
John P.
John P.
Nov 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Very pleased.

Lara E.
Jenni A.
Jenni A.
Aug 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Lara was great with our dog Carter! She welcomed him into her home immediately and slowly introduced him to her dog. I could tell that carter was given a lot of care and love throughout the weekend and we received continuous updates from him. Carter is a shy dog but I could tell that he felt extremely comfortable with Lara and her husband by how playful and happy he was with them upon pickup. I ...

Lara E.

About Lara

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’m a stay at home doggie mom.

Your dog will get 24/7 care. My only other job is to care for my mom, who lives right behind us. The only time I leave is for errands. Your dog will not be left alone any longer than 2-3 hours at any given time, and of course we keep dogs separated if there’s no supervision. I’ve had dogs my entire life. I used to dog sit a few years back, so although I don’t ...

What Lara would like to know about your dog

We do small breeds only, 15lbs give or take a couple pounds. We want to know schedules, habits, sleep times and play times. We want to know what will make your guy comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lara's Pets


Shih Tzu
13 years, 4 months old, 13 lbs.

When Lara watches your pet

We walk either on the sidewalks ( I live on a quiet street) or on the Little Sugar Creek Greenway. We will give out lots of treats and endless hugs.

In Lara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lara's Neighborhood

Lara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.