Lana M.

Lana M.

Carnegie Hill, NYC

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lana can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Reba C.
Reba C.
Jul 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Lana and her hubby took great care of our pup on his stay with her. Simba is quite picky on who he likes but he took to Alana right away! I would re-book without hesitation!

Lana M.
Lana M.
Rob C.
Rob C.
Sep 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Lana did an outstanding job sitting for our dog over a 3 day period. She was happy to meet us prior to the stay, and was flexible with pick up and drop off times. Our dog was happy and we got frequent updates.

Lana M.
Lana M.
Nanette M.
Nanette M.
Sep 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Lana took great care of my dog when I went out of town. She is very responsible and knowledgeable about dogs and I felt comfortable having her check his ears for an infection. Teddy had a great time and I would definitely use her again.

Lana M.
Lana M.

About Lana

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Science-Degreed Dog Lover

I've always owned and/or cared for dogs, and received a Bachelor's degree in Animal Science from one of the top veterinary universities in the country. My first job as a preteen was dog sitting and I have always been the first to volunteer to dog sit for my globe-trotting NYC friends. I enjoy taking dogs to Central Park for walks just a block from my apt. I mostly dog-sit on weekends as I work ...

What Lana would like to know about your dog

I always ask owners about recent health or behavioral issues, and whether a dog is on a limited diet. Having had a diabetic dog, I know how important nutrition, exercise, and attention to strict medical needs are. I have yet to meet a breed I do not enjoy, but as I was raised with Poodles, I love breeds known for their intelligence and trainability, as well as those who are just loyal and sweet companions. My husband and I regularly dogsat in London for a charming Cavalier King Charles and I adore spaniels, labs and retrievers. Additional breeds I have more extensive personal experience with: Bulldog, Rat Terrier, Yorkie, Dalmatian, Shih Tzu, Dachshund, Australian Shepherd, English Springer Spaniel, West Highland, Schnauzer, Rough Collie, and the great American mutt! Our building has a strict 50 lb max weight limit.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Lana watches your pet

I live one block from Central Park and love taking dogs around the bridle path or to the north woods and meer. I also enjoy the dog park in nearby Carl Schurz park with dogs who are socialized appropriately.

In Lana's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.