Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: About a day

Services

Dog Boarding

£40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

£50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

£18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

£35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lamar can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Lamar can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Lamar's Photos

Reviews

10 Reviews

Kate A.
Kate A.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Lamar was great! So flexible and accommodating over the Xmas period.
Highly reccomend him. Took Caspa for walks and sent me videos and pictures. Caspa came back very happy. Thanks we will use you again!

Thank you Kate . See you again soon
Lamar L.
Akin A.
Akin A.
May 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Lamar was very accommodating even at such short notice. Eze was well looked after and Lamar was especially keen to understand Eze’s daily routine and even sent lots of videos whilst Eze was in his care. I would certainly use Lamar’s services again, very highly recommended.

Lamar L.
Robert L.
Robert L.
Dec 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Marcie had a great time with Lamar! Huge thanks to him for having her on short notice. He managed her despite her masses of energy and ensured she had lots of walks. I hope Marcie can stay with him again if needed.

Thanks Rob. Hope to hear from you soon.
Lamar L.

About Lamar

8
years of experience

Lamar's Animal Services

A 23 year old graduate who studied Veterinary Biosciences, and has years of experience within the field. I have just completed my degree and I am taking some time out to care for your lovely pets . So make the most of me ! Your animal will be in very safe hands.

A hardworking, enthusiastic and reliable individual, who is self-driven, as well displaying excellent levels of customer care. Honest, punctual and reliable, with a friendly and ...

What Lamar would like to know about your dog

Are they house trained ?

How many times a day are they fed ?

Do they have any special requirements (medication , allergies etc) ?

Do they get on with other dogs and cats ?

Can they be left for short periods of time ?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lamar's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Lamar's Pets

Jay

Persian
9 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Lamar watches your pet

Games in the garden and massive park around the corner from my house .

Radio if they prefer . Tv also

Long and frequent walks

In Lamar's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lamar's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.