Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kyrstin can host 1 dog per night.
Kyrstin can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Amber H.
Amber H.
Aug 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Kyrstin was great with our dog. She sent lots of pictures and understood that herding dogs need some adaption time to new people. Her dog was great with ours. Highly recommend!

Kyrstin W.
Kyrstin W.
Kristin F.
Kristin F.
Feb 18, 2013

Kyrstin has house/dog sat our dog multiple times and I always feel confident that our puppy is getting good attention and is well taken care of.

Kyrstin W.
Kyrstin W.

About Kyrstin

10
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check

Only The Best For Your Best Friend!

Animals are my passion, and I truly believe this is the best job in the world ~at least it is for me.

I grew up with a wide variety of animals, including dogs and horses, and currently keep company with urban chickens, two dogs, and a cat. I have been the 'go to' care provider for the pets of my friends & neighbors for over 10 yrs.

I bring a background as a Vet Tech ...

What Kyrstin would like to know about your dog

Their normal daily routine and preferences, personality, traits, likes and dislikes. Special information on any medications or special needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kyrstin's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kyrstin's Pets

Scout

Border Collie and Pointer
7 years, 9 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Kyrstin watches your pet

Every pack is unique, I customize care to your needs, and the needs of your animals.
When house sitting I spend a significant amount of time with dogs and cats, interacting or just "hanging out", depending on their comfort level, as they seem to do much better this way. Generally, it's a minimum of 4 hours of active engagement in their favorite activities and regular routine, be it Frisbee, walks in the neighborhood, practicing obedience skills. At night I provide a calming presence.
If you have reptiles, I am happy to follow whatever feeding regimen you may have. I can clean cages and continue any handling/socialization you have been doing.

Extra house-sitting services
I can take care of any house-related tasks you need done, including light housekeeping, yard work, cleaning chicken coops, grounds keeping, or other 'heavy lifting,' please mention that in advance and we can work out a fair price.

In Kyrstin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kyrstin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.