Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kyra can host 1 dog per night.
Kyra can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Lauren T.
Lauren T.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Kyra did wonderful with our 8 month old puppy. She brought Mila for a walk, played and even let her swim in a kiddie pool. She sent us pictures of Mila and kept in touch throughout the day! Kyra was also super flexible and willing to work with our ever-changing schedule. 5/5 will book again.

Kyra S.
Kyra S.
Marci M.
Marci M.
Jun 13, 2018

Kyra is the perfect person to have taking care of your babies! She loves dogs, and has been committed to taking care of them for a while - at home, and now as her job. She loves and cares for every breed, every personality and is very reliable and trustworthy. If you need someone to walk, check in on, or play with your pet, Kyra is the right choice because she has so much love for ...

Kyra S.
Kyra S.

About Kyra

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Highly experienced kennel worker :)

(Disclaimer: I have a dog but he does NOT live with me, so if your dog isn’t good with other dogs that would not be an issue!)
I work at a canine daycare and boarding kennel in the country, and absolutely love what I do. I spend my days playing with and caring for dogs of all sizes and ages, including dogs with medical needs (pills, insulin, etc.) and dogs with special needs. In ...

What Kyra would like to know about your dog

I’d prefer to know the dog is updated on flea and tick prevention before bringing them into my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kyra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kyra's Pets

Lark

Golden Retriever
2 years, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.