Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kylie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Joel J.
Joel J.
Jul 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Kylie did an outstanding job with Esther and Werner. She kept me up to date on how they wee doing periodically. I would definitely recommend Kylie for any of your dog sitting needs.

Kylie S.
Kylie S.
Tanya K.
Tanya K.
Apr 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Kylie is so cool! She is a great communicator, excellent with my dog...and for once he came home from an overnight stay and appeared happy rather than worn out. This leads me to believe that he was not stressed out and was very well cared for, as his routine was well-maintained. Thanks, Kylie, for a great stay and for taking care of my spoiled baby!

Kylie S.
Kylie S.
Tanya K.
Tanya K.
Apr 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Rocky came home happy and well-adjusted with no stress symptoms, which is not what I would say to two previous stays with other dog sitting providers. I highly recommend Kylie for your dog and hope to use Kylie for our future needs. Thanks for being so accommodating! ❤️❤️❤️

Kylie S.
Kylie S.

About Kylie

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Pet Care - Pawcation Retreat

**ACCEPTING LONG TERM RESERVATIONS NOW**

Welcome to Dog Pet Care and your furry friends pawcation retreat. Pet sitting, grooming and showing dogs is my full time passion (can't say job because I love what I do) not just extra income. I take every furry guest seriously and treat them like my own. My home is a retreat for your dog to feel comfortable, safe, relaxed all while enjoying the joys of being in a dog ...

What Kylie would like to know about your dog

~~~~READ BEFORE BOOKING~~~~****

Holiday Rates apply to National Holidays, Winter Break and Spring Break due to the high demand. Repeat guests are taken before new guests, so inquire early.

Please provide this information when making a request unless it's in your profile:

What breed, size, age is your dog?

If the dog is under a year old has the puppy been through basic obedience? If so, where?

Does your dog get along with other dogs?

Does your dog have a tendency to bark? This includes if left loose or crated. What do you do to remedy the barking?

Does your dog have any anxiety or fearful behaviors?

Does your dog have medical issues or concerns that require additional attention? For example, medication, longer meal preparation, spray for skin issues or anything that needs to be disclosed prior to making a confirmed reservation? (A meet and greet is required if a dog requires any of this extra attention, so please inform me of any or all health issues a dog may have at the time of making a reservation)

Estimated Drop off and pick up times:

Emergency contact information:

Vet information including vaccinations:****
I will need a copy of your dogs vaccination records from your veterinarian. Rabies, distemper, parvovirus and bordetella. Bordetella must have been given no more than six months and no less than two weeks prior to your dog’s arrival. Some exceptions made; please inquire if you have questions.

~~~please note ~~~
From April to November ****
(Anytime weather is above 40 degrees fleas and ticks can be alive)

I do not have fleas or ticks in my house and that is because I watch where my dogs interact. Please give flea medication one week prior to their arrival. If a dog arrives at my house with fleas I will ask that they need to find other arrangements. I cannot afford to have my show dogs or my dogs I am watching get fleas. Some exceptions made; please inquire if you have questions.

Food, medications and the amount per feeding. This includes does your dog eat once or twice a day?

Is your dog crate trained? I am home 24/7, but there are times that I do need to leave my house for short time periods. In addition, it is helpful to know if your dog respects crates or displays other behaviors, for example, barking, scratching or digging while in a crate.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kylie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kylie's Pets

Jackie

Field Spaniel
5 years, 8 mo. old, 38 lbs.

Brett

Field Spaniel
12 years, 11 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Kylie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
If the dog is used to a walk and weather permits a walk outdoors I will absolutely take walks. (Add on fee when you want your dog to have that extra exercise. I have amazing trails near my house and over half my stays add walks. Check out the pictures to see where the dogs take walks)

Energy of my house:
Very low energy and I create a calming atmosphere. I do not accept high energy dogs along with not having children assists with a balanced household.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
All depends on what is normal at home for each dog. Some dogs sleep on the couches or some feel comfortable sleeping in my bedroom. Otherwise, if they are young and need to be crated I have oversized crates and ex-pens set up in my kitchen. Only dogs that can handle these situations will be accepted. Dogs that bark will not be allowed back, so please be honest. I have to respect my significant other unregular work schedule and his limited time home needs to be quiet. We love dogs and having several here, but at bedtime we require it to be quiet.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I am home 24/7 and the dogs I watch I consider my kids. My entire day and night is devoted to the dogs. The only time I leave the house is to train my own dogs at the local dog training club in Ixonia.

In Kylie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kylie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.