KyLeigh N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
KyLeigh can host up to 2 dogs per night.
KyLeigh can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
17 Reviews

Addie O.
Addie O.
Dec 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Remus had a great stay with KyLeigh and Roman! He came home a tired and happy pup. ?

KyLeigh N.
KyLeigh N.
Janelle M.
Janelle M.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Bailey, our beagle, enjoyed her stay with KyLeigh. She was available on short notice when another sitter had a family emergency. We'll use her again sometime!

KyLeigh N.
KyLeigh N.
Jenny C.
Jenny C.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

KyLeigh was great! I have two 60 lbs labs, and she took very good care of them! I was worried that they would get really bad separation anxiety, but they seemed to really enjoyed the time with KyLeigh and Roman. She also sent me pictures of my barbies everyday to keep me updated, definitely will be her client again next time when I take long trips!

KyLeigh N.
Ginger and Lucky are the sweetest labs. We would love to have them again. Thanks for booking with me, Jenny!
KyLeigh N.

About KyLeigh

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Nonstop Playtime and Adventures

Check us out on Instagram! #ShepskyRoman

About Us
If you're looking for someone who will love and care for your pup as well as you do, you've found her! I have owned dogs my entire life and love being around them, and naturally, I am very keen and intuitive and understanding of a pup's needs. I am a very active person and my pup and I would love to add yours to our many adventures ...

What KyLeigh would like to know about your dog

Compatability with other doggos! Roman is a highly social pup, but is yours? We're going to get along no matter what, but please never hesitate to divulge all of the information you can about your furry friend. The more details you provide, the better I will bond with your babe!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About KyLeigh's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
KyLeigh's Pets


German Shepherd Dog and Siberian Husky
1 year, 6 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When KyLeigh watches your pet

Downtown Des Moines, MLK&Fleur, Drake neighborhood; Des Moines Waterworks and Drake Campus; Brown's Woods, Ledges, and Gray's Lake.

--After work: A lot of time this means the dog park, but we also like to rollerblade along the Drake campus paths (well-lit at night) and Waterworks trails and go on long walks.
--Weekends: If the weather is nice, we like to go on hikes or to the beach; weather not permitting, we like to hang out around the house and cuddle or play while I catch up on cleaning.

We would love to have your pup hang out with Roman at home and join on our adventures--he gets along famously with other pups and whenever we have doggy guests, it's nonstop play for the entire stay. Your doggo is sure to go home one worn-out pup, which is perfect for when you're returning home from a long vacation!

In KyLeigh's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

KyLeigh's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.