Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristy can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kristy can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

51
repeat clients
85 Reviews

Patty A.
Patty A.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Kirsten was wonderful with our fur babies, she made both myself and my pups feel welcome from the minute we arrived. She sent us updates and pictures of our boys enjoying their time with her pups. Digger tends to be scared and standoff-ish he warmed up as she and her son made them feel safe and at home. It’s been very difficult for us to find someone we trust believe me I would definitely ...

Kristy D.
Kristy D.
Janette J.
Janette J.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristy is awesome!

Kristy D.
Kristy D.
Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Couldn’t ask for a better dog sitter. Very professional and helpful. Highly recommend.

Kristy D.
Kristy D.

About Kristy

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

24/7 Doggy Fun! Relaxation!

Does your dog need potty walks during the day while you are at work, rain or shine?. I can help! You can drop them off while you go to work or on a date, whatever need you may have that requires dog sitting I can watch your furry friend. Book a meet and greet with me and we can get to know each other and come up with a plan for your pets stay.
I ...

What Kristy would like to know about your dog

I don't have a breed preference. If the nose is wet and tail wags I'm in love. My only preference is that the dogs are kid friendly. He is 13 and loves dogs just as much as I do so he love to help out. Other than that I do a meet and greet to be sure we are a good fit for each other.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristy's Pets

Rico

Jack Russell Terrier
16 years, 9 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kristy watches your pet

I have many walking paths around my condo which has plenty of squirrel watching and lots to sniff and other furry friends to meet. I have a bin of toys I keep stocked so I am sure there will be the dogs will love. I have a 50ft leash I use to play ball in the school yard. If your dog is more into deep couch sitting we can do that as well. I gear each stay to what your dog likes and needs to ensure maximum amount of fun and relaxation. All dogs that come over get lots of love and attention in a stress free environment.

In Kristy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.