Dog Boarding

$31
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Mary W.
Mary W.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristy is so sweet and trustworthy!
She came and let out my old Lab Betts in a timely manner and sent me photos! So glad I have found her and will book again soon!!!

Kristy C.
Kristy C.
Kristen M.
Kristen M.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

LOVE Kristy! She was so attentive to our pups needs during the work day and sent plenty of updates :] couldn’t be happier!

Kristy C.
Kristy C.
Katie M.
Katie M.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristy was so sweet to my two kitties! She was highly responsive and communicative, let me know ahead of time she would have a little conflict so that we could work around it, and sent me the sweetest pictures to make sure I knew my babies were ok while I was away for the weekend. Highly recommend!

Kristy C.
Kristy C.

About Kristy

27
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home part time - Fenced in Dog Park

Hi! My name is Kristy and I'm a huge animal lover. I have grown up and have always lived with pets. I've had everything from fish, to Guinea Pigs, Hamsters, Bunnies, to Cats and Dogs. I've also recently worked at an animal rescue non for profit!

I currently live in a high-rise building in Midtown. To get around I use my SUV and am keen to help with dog boarding when you are out of ...

What Kristy would like to know about your dog

I would like non-aggressive breeds and to know more about the personality of your cat or dog!

Your animals likes/dislikes
Games, toys, snuggles, pets, etc
Dislikes?...paws being touched, strangers walking up, etc

Crate trained?
If you'd like the crate training to remain consistent, please bring their crate for day care and overnight stays (I do not have one on hand.)

Separation Anxiety
If so, please bring something that smells like you, so you know your dog is comforted until they get to know me.

Tricks/Commands
(Your Hand gestures / verbal cues) To ensure your hard work in training pays off and I don't confuse them with different gestures/cues

Feeding, potty schedule
To keep them on a schedule you like so it's an easy transition

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristy's Pets

Aspen

Goldendoodle
4 months old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.