Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristine can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Rachel G.
Rachel G.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristine took such wonderful care of our bubba - Mitch (our staffy) appeared to have an awesome time with her, and Kristine kept us updated during our trip with texts and photos. Would absolutely use her again to watch my buddy!

Kristine S.
Kristine S.
Katie M.
Katie M.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristine was great and did an excellent job taking care of my very sensitive dog. I had to go away for a work conference for a week and Kristine rolled with the punches in terms of schedule changes. She was also very patient and understanding with my dog who had some intense separation anxiety. I would highly recommend and definitely ask her again if I had need to dog sit.

Kristine S.
Kristine S.
Katie M.
Katie M.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristine and Emily were absolutely wonderful. I adopted my dog 8 months ago and have not had to travel that much.

Kristine S.
Kristine S.

About Kristine

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I am an animal care professional!

I've owned dogs my entire life. I have over 20 years experience working with domestic animals and over a decade working with exotics. I've worked at vet hospitals, doggie daycares, grooming salons, the National Aquarium in Baltimore and I'm currently a primate keeper at the Maryland Zoo in Baltimore. My background is in animal handling, training/behavioral conditioning and medical care. I've dedicated my entire life to caring for animals of all kinds and have ...

What Kristine would like to know about your dog

Needs to be good with multiple cats. I own 2!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Kristine watches your pet

I live a block off Patterson Park. We can go for short or long walks, to the dog park or down to Canton waterfront. Depending on your dog's needs we can get some exercise out on the town or relax snuggled on the couch.

In Kristine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Kristine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.