Kristina A.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristina can host 1 dog per night.
Kristina can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kristina's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kristina is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Diana C.
Diana C.
May 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristina was the best sitter I could have asked for my pup. First of all she was very quick to respond when I contacted her, it was very late and very last minute but she was still happy to do it. I got constant updates about Hunter while he was staying with her, including pictures and videos. Hunter seemed to have so much fun with her and her dog Zeus that I actually felt a ...

Kristina A.
Pam R.
Pam R.
May 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristina is amazingly passionate of animals. She goes beyond sitting, she will take time to understand, connunicate, and get to know all around the doings of your pet. She asks questions and is empathetic to the your needs and your little one. She is a professional, trusting, communicative and has great energy. I can easily recommend her. I know my baby is in very good hands when she is with K.

Kristina A.
Kaylee S.
Kaylee S.
May 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Great sitter! Kristina always gave updates and has a big yard for play time. She made me comfortable using rover for the first time and I will definitely use her again as needed.

Kristina A.

About Kristina

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pawsitive Dog Training & TLC

*WILL RESPOND W/IN 24 HRS*

Check out my positive dog training blog on Instagram! @kz.and.tsuka

I'm Kristina! I'm 20 years old and currently a full-time student at the University of Miami studying Marine Science and biochemistry on the pre-vet track. I've always had a passion for animals, from copepods to horses--and although I don't see myself pursuing dog training as a profession, I still like to get as much exposure as possible ...

What Kristina would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know feeding schedules, what training you guys do with the dog, and what the average day looks like for your pup! If there's any special needs/concerns, I want to know, and if you feel like it's important I want to know about it!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristina's Pets

Kid Zeus

German Shepherd Dog
11 months old, 75 lbs.

Tsuka

Siberian Husky
6 months old, 20 lbs.

When Kristina watches your pet

Depending on the size/energy level of the dog, we may go on a longer walk or to the dog park (if it's okay with their owner). I like to play 'hide and seek' with Zeus, which is something I may train your dog to play with me as well (I throw the toy and hide when they run to fetch it, and when they find me I throw a party and praise). Anything that will stimulate their mind and wear them out that I can make fun for the animal, essentially. I get that every dog is different. If your dog is staying with me, I’ll give them time on their own as well as with my dogs so they can have the best of both worlds.

In Kristina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kristina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.