Kristin S.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Kristin's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Skye R.
Skye R.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Making the decision to have Kristin watch our dog, R2, was the best decision we have ever made! My family and I took a short trip to CA and our dog stayed with Kristin for a few days and he did wonderfully. Kristin sent pictures of R2 daily and took him on adventures to the beach and a hike! The property where Kristin lives in stunning and a wonderful environment for any little fury friend ...

Kristin S.
Essie H.
Essie H.
Apr 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristin was so wonderful with our high maintenance French bulldog! Mochi had a great time exploring her fabulous property, and admittedly I was pretty envious it was my dog that got to enjoy her fabulous views for the week she stayed with her. Kristin accommodated all of Mochi’s needs and incorporated her so naturally into her routine. Kristin was highly responsive both while we were arranging our dog’s stay and also while she was with ...

Kristin S.
Penny H.
Penny H.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristin is a phenomenal dog sitter. I recently left my dog, Pip, with her for slightly more than two weeks while I traveled to the mainland. Kristin sent updates and pictures daily. She even sent a video once. They went on countless adventures, hiking, beach trips, etc. I didn't worry at all with Pip in her care. In fact, I felt almost as if I'd sent Pip to an exclusive doggie spa for a couple ...

Kristin S.

About Kristin

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

5-star doggie resort

Are you looking for a wonderful vacation home for your furry friends when you travel? I live on a beautiful fenced-in two-acre property in Kula, where I also take care of a flock of chickens and three friendly goats. It's a wonderful place for dogs to frolic! Work is just five minutes away and I usually come home for lunch. I have a short workday (usually 10 - 4) and lots of time for walks. ...

What Kristin would like to know about your dog

I prefer smaller dogs who are friendly and affectionate.

Because we have chickens on property - including one older, partially lame bird - I can only accept smaller dogs (around 20 pounds or less), or those who are accustomed to chickens and known not to chase them.

About Kristin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Kristin watches your pet

I live in a beautiful neighborhood in Kula with side roads for daily walks. On weekends and other days off, dogs can come with me to walk at the beach and hike in the jungle.

In Kristin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristin's Neighborhood

Kristin's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.