Kristin L.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristin can host 1 dog per night.
Kristin can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kristin's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Kristin is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Debbie H.
Debbie H.
Apr 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristin did a wonderful job watching Bailey for us. She provided a nice environment and communicated with us with texts and pictures of how he was doing. We appreciated that we could enjoy ourselves without worrying about him.

Kristin L.
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristin took amazing care of my old dog Señor. He was having a really tough day and she was extremely patient with him and did a fantastic job helping him calm down and feel comfortable in her space. She also went above and beyond in getting him to eat when he wasn't into it. Drop off and pickup were super easy and communication was great. Highly recommend and we'll definitely have Kristin dog-sit again in ...

Kristin L.
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Jan 3, 2019

Kristin is a long time trusted dog, cat, and housesitter! She is our first choice whenever we travel. She takes wonderful care of our 3 furry family members as well as our house. We always enjoy the photo and video updates! She has gracefully handled pet medical care as well as well as home repair situations (furnace went out once!). Don’t hesitate to hire Kristin she is an unbeat, trustworthy, animal lover!

Kristin L.

About Kristin

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Self-employed; work from home

I've been dog- and cat-sitting, quite literally all over the world, for more than 7 years now. I've spent up to 3 months at one time in someone's home with their dog(s) while they've been away. I love sending daily photo and video updates to their humans :) and take frequent work breaks to snuggle and go for walks (I am self-employed and therefore create my own work schedule everyday). I don't smoke or have ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Kristin's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kristin watches your pet

I live near Washington Square Park in Albany so we can enjoy walks through the park.

In Kristin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kristin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.