Dog Boarding

$52
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$42
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristie can host 1 dog per night.
Kristie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Chris L.
Chris L.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristie could not have been a better host. I’m so glad she was able to accommodate us on short notice and she showed so much care for our dog. Bobby had a great time and we were kept updated with constant photos and videos. Will definitely be looking to use her again!!

Kristie C.
Kristie C.
Whitney D.
Whitney D.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Scruffy enjoyed his vacation with Kristie, her husband, and their dog Archer. He had a great time hiking, shopping, dining, and snuggling, and Kristie sent us pics of all of it :) We can't thank or recommend Kristie enough!

Kristie C.
Kristie C.
Martin S.
Martin S.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristie was great, very responsible.

Kristie C.
Kristie C.

About Kristie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home 24/7 for your pup, love hiking

Hi there! My husband and I live in a new apartment with a dog run available for weekday play. If the dates are available, we'll be here 24/7 with your fur baby for a fun and relaxing staycation -- we work remotely and only accept sitting gigs if we're home!

Here are a few weekend activities we typically enjoy and could bring your pup to, if he or she digs it:
** 2 to 7 mile ...

What Kristie would like to know about your dog

* Any leash aggression
* Issues with other pets
* Issues with human handlers, past trauma
* Food allergies
* Bathroom and feeding schedule

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristie's Pets

Archer

Shiba Inu
9 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Kristie watches your pet

Your pup will enjoy an active, yet relaxing staycation. We will be with your pup 24/7! We like to walk around Redwood City, but do short (2 mile) or medium (5 mile) hikes on the weekends, where my dog Archer enjoys splashing in a running creek. We're happy to do longer hikes as well if your pup is up for it too!

In Kristie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.