Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$27
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$27
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristi can host 1 dog per night.
Kristi can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

35
repeat clients
59 Reviews

Robert A.
Robert A.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

We were very pleased with the care Kristi gave to our dog Chula. Appreciated the photos sent to us and the updates. We would definitely use Kristi again.

Kristi C.
Kristi C.
Lawrence L.
Lawrence L.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Katsu has a great time and came back tired!

Kristi C.
Kristi C.
Lydia T.
Lydia T.
Jun 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jax had a great time, she shared lots of pics & videos.. thank you!

Kristi C.
Kristi C.

About Kristi

25
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Board and training for your dog

I am a professional dog trainer with years of experience. I train both pet and service dogs. I will work with your dog while they stay with me on basic obedience, behavior issues, and target areas that need worked on.

About this sitter:
Thank you for considering me to care for your furry friend. I have years of dog handling experience including working at the Sacramento SPCA, a vet clinic, and a groomer. I also ...

What Kristi would like to know about your dog

I'd love to learn about your furry friend. I like to know about how your dog spends their day, what they eat and when, and how they indicate their need to go out? What toys do they like and what games do they play?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kristi's Pets

Mochi

Australian Cattle Dog and German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Kristi watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Depending on your doggies leash behavior and preference we will either walk around our lake (about 2 miles) or a short walk around the small block.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Depending on your doggies preference we have crates and dog beds available.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am almost always home so they would rarely be a time your doggy would be unattended.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will visit twice or three times a day depending on the dogs needs and if they are kenneled during the day.

Extra house-sitting services
I am more then happy to bring in your paper and mail as well as water your plants and feed your fish.

In Kristi's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristi's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.