Kristen W.

Kristen W.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Mindy P.
Mindy P.
Jan 2, 2015
Verified Stay

I was nervous about leaving our Roxi with a stranger, but everything went well and Kristen kept us updated with photos of Roxi during her stay.

Kristen W.
Kristen W.
GOLDEN E.
GOLDEN E.
Nov 2, 2014
Verified Stay

I never worry about my furry baby when he stays with Kristen!!! She welcomes Beast and let's him make himself at home!

Kristen W.
Kristen W.
Katlyn S.
Katlyn S.
Jul 28, 2014
Verified Stay

I was in a pinch for a sitter since all other options didn't work out. Contacted Kristen, and within a half hour she responded. We did a. Quick dog meet and I was off. She sent updates often and made me feel confident in her

Kristen W.
Kristen W.

About Kristen

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor

I welcome your furbabies!

Hello! I have been a veterinary technician for 6+ years and am also a certified veterinary assistant. I have the ability to do almost anything and everything needed for your pet during its stay. I have an ample amount of room in my heart to welcome your pet into my home for whatever amount of time needed. I live in a one story house with my black lab, chihuahua/min pin mix, and 2 kitties ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

Daily routines are very important to me and i would love to keep their routines as normal as possible. I want to know what they enjoy most and what will make their stay more comfortable. I would like to know any medications, allergies, and medical conditions. I would also like to know any type of known behaviors.I do not have any breed preferences as long as they are both cat and dog friendly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kristen's Pets

Ringo

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 5 mo. old, 42 lbs.

Peeve

Chihuahua
7 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a subdivision, so we will be taking walks throughout.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep wherever he/she is comfortable. If they have their own bed and kennel of course bring it. If they prefer the bed, then one more cuddle buddy is always welcome.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will be spending as much time as possible, including before work, during my lunch break, and after work.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.