Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Kristen can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Amie M.
Amie M.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

I contacted Kristen super last minute about a two week stay for my super spoiled lab. She was so willing to accommodate my hasty planning and we arranged that she would pick him up from my house. Easy! She sent texts updating me and pictures of my happy dog playing in her yard. Since he had never stayed overnight away from home I was so nervous about leaving him l, but it was quickly apparent ...

Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Kerri J.
Kerri J.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen was great with our puppy, her kids even helped out and took him on multiple walks to wear down some of the puppy energy.

Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Phillip W.
Phillip W.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent. Her children were a great plus.

Kristen S.
Kristen S.

About Kristen

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

One Big Happy Family!

Hi there, I am a stay at home mom and am looking to provide quality pet care for your fur babies while you are away on vacation or business. I hold a BS degree in animal Science from Cal Poly Pomona and have had extensive experience in caring for animals ranging from domestic to livestock. In addition to caring for animals I have training experience which helps with keeping things calm and happy with all ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds, but as I have children I do ask that you give me information regarding your pets with kids. Additionally I am home with the dogs most of the time but on the occasions that I am away my husband Daniel and my sister in law Leia help me out with the dogs. If I run short errands the dogs are secured in my professional 4x8 ft kennels.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kristen's Pets

Sheba

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
1 year, 10 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Dani

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 4 mo. old, 70 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.