Kristen P.

Upper East Side, NYC
Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Kristen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Jamie S.
Jamie S.
Sep 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen was so great! She was easy to work with, communicated, and most importantly, took great care of my dog. Kristen stayed with my dog at our house and made sure she was never left alone for too long, had enough exercise, and got lots of extra attention. And she kept me updated with photos the entire time. I highly recommend her and will definitely use her again.

Kristen P.
James B.
James B.
Jul 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen was quick to respond to my initial contact and was very flexible when it came to my short notice. She was able to travel to take care of our dog at home and she checked in on our cats as well. We were updated regularly and sent pictures of our dog so we knew she was doing alright. We will certainly be using Kristen again and would recommend her to anyone for excellent pet ...

Kristen P.
Hilary H.
Hilary H.
Apr 27, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog loved his stay with Kristen, he's pouting now that he's back with me.

Kristen P.

About Kristen

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I am a dog-lover 100%. Dogs=Angels.

I have been a dog-owner for my entire life. I love dogs and animals more than anyone I know. My friends and clients will back me up on that! I also had my own dog-sitting and dog-care business at home in Charleston, West Virginia, and still have clients there calling for me to watch their dogs. I moved to DC to experience the city life and take a new adventure while I am still somewhat ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, I just like to know if the dog has ever bitten anyone before so I know to be careful with myself and others.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets


Golden Retriever
2 years, 6 mo. old, 58 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

Walking, running/hiking in Rock Creek Park (right behind my home!), cuddles on the couch, lots of outdoor time, and playing. I always get down on the ground with them and really engage. I can't help it - they're just such angels on Earth. They live and love like we humans can only ever dream of living and loving. They just make me so happy, and have such incredible souls and intelligence. If everyone on Earth learned one lesson from a dog, this world would be a much better, kinder place.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.