Kristen N.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Latasha J.
Latasha J.
Jan 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Charlie had another great stay with Kristen while I was out of town over the Christmas and New Year holidays!

Kristen N.
Kristen N.
Sheila R.
Sheila R.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Tippy stayed with Kristen over the Christmas holiday. She was well taken care of and Kristen kept us up to date with several emails and photos. I would highly recommend booking with Kristen the next time you need someone to take care of your dog.

Kristen N.
Kristen N.
Latasha J.
Latasha J.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen did a great job caring for Charlie! She sent photos and updates to let me know that Charlie was settling in well and was flexible with drop-off and pick-up times. I could tell that his stay with her was much less stressful and overwhelming than the dog boarding kennel I've used previously.

I will definitely be booking with her again!

Kristen N.
Kristen N.

About Kristen

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A fun & safe place for your dog!

I am an experienced dog owner and foster dog home. We have a fenced in back yard, and plenty of room in our home. I work full time but at times have flexibility to work at home some of the time. We can put up gates in the house as needed for feeding or other reasons. We will do leisurely or energetic walks (according to your dog's needs), and lots of fun play time! I ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know to what schedule your dog is accustomed, any special needs or preferences, any activity level that is best for him or her. On the start date of your dogs stay, 5 pm or later drop off time is requested, if a weekday.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Irvie

PitBull Mix
6 years, 6 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I would walk your dog in my tranquil safe neighborhood and also to any of our nearby parks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Depending on your dog's needs he or she can sleep in the living room or kitchen in a crate or not, depending on what he or she is used to.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Weekends I am home most of the time. Weekdays schedule includes a walk first thing. I am gone for maximum of 9 hours, but somtimes less time than that. As soon as I get home it's out for another walk and some play time. I have a college kids who are sometimes at home - they are often available to help with care as well.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.