Kristen K.

Kailua, Kailua, HI

(2)
Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
2 Reviews

Samantha Y.
Samantha Y.
Nov 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen & her boyfriend were great with Summit. He came home really tired from hiking and the beach. Summit loved her dogs too. She kept me updated everyday. I'll be using her again!

Kristen K.
Kristen K.
Russ A.
Russ A.
Jun 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Kristen did a great job taking care of our Honeygirl on short notice! Quick response to phone call for the meetup and greet! Thank you!!!!!

Kristen K.
Kristen K.

About Kristen

26
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover and trainer

I've spent my entire life raising dogs and cannot imagine a life without pets. I have a small dog of my own who is very friendly and leads a healthy and balanced life. We also have an orange cat who is part of the pack here in our home. She likes most dogs and is pretty good about keeping her distance from dogs she thinks might be aggressive or too energetic. Though we have a ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know if the dog has any medical needs or allergies, if the dog has a history of aggression, or if the dog has a history of eloping. This will help me plan my visit or boarding accordingly. Knowing a dog's temperament is also beneficial as dogs who are timid or suffer separation anxiety may have some trouble with being fed or taking direction from a new face.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kristen's Pets

Noodles

Boston Terrier
7 years, 4 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Pono

American Staffordshire Terrier
7 years, 7 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

I live along the lake in Kailua so I often take my own dog walking along the lake on our property or around Keolu Drive if she is in the mood for something more enduring. I also live across the street from a big field and will often take the dogs there to stretch their legs off leash and play fetch. Weather permitting, I will also take my dog to the beach for swimming or beach walking, about a mile from where I live.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.