Kristen F.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Kristen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kristen is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

13
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Amanda M.
Amanda M.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

I don’t know how we got so lucky to find Kristen and her family. It’s an amazing feeling knowing that when you maybe hundreds or thousands of miles away, your pup is being loved and looked after by a family who treats her as one of their own; that goes for her kids and pup, Ollie, too! Kristen is caring, compassionate, genuine, and an ace communicator. She keeps us in the loop about ...

Kristen F.
Karin L.
Karin L.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

I am thrilled to have found Kristen. She and her family took such great care of my dog for a week while I traveled. Each day that I was gone, I received a text from Kristen with information and a photo of my dog.
It was such a comfort to know that my dog was well taken care of and happy. I appreciate the kindness that Kristen showed as well as the effort she made ...

Kristen F.
Emma N.
Emma N.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen is so amazing! We were so nervous to leave our 5 month old puppy behind for our vacation but we knew she was in good hands. We had her go over for a day of doggy day care first to make sure everyone got along well and then left her for a long weekend. Kristen sent pictures and kept us updated the whole time which was great! We will ABSOLUTELY have Kristen watch our ...

Kristen F.

About Kristen

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, fenced yard, walks

I was raised with dogs so I have always been a dog person. My husband Kyle and I got Ollie, our Australian Shepard, right after we got married, 10 years ago. Ollie has helped raise our two children who are now 6 and 9. Because he has been around their whole lives, they love dogs too! Over the years, we have taken care of our family members and neighbors dogs. I have been through extensive ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I would prefer a meet and greet so I can meet and learn about your dog before sitting him or her.
Also, does your dog get along with other dogs? Children? Can your dog be left alone (with my dog) in the house? Does your dog use a crate? Where does your dog sleep?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Ollie

Australian Shepherd
11 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

We go on walks around the neighborhood, Plumosa Park and at Liberty Station park. We also love dog beach on the weekends.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.