Kristen E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Kristen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kristen's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kristen is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

10
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Allyson B.
Allyson B.
Jun 13, 2019
Verified Stay

We loved Kristen! Not only

Thank you for the review, Allyson! :)
Kristen E.
Marizza W.
Marizza W.
May 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen was a great sitter for our dog! She sent lots of pictures and videos every day and was very easy to communicate with. Would definitely recommend her!

Thank you for the review, Marizza! Monster was a great pup to host :)
Kristen E.
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
May 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristin is wonderful and Charlie loves her!!

Thank you for this review! We love Charlie!
Kristen E.

About Kristen

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pawty by the Park!

Hey there! My name is Kristen and I am a Psychology PhD student who relocated from Louisville, Kentucky (Go Cards!)
My husband and I live a block away from Buffalo Bayou Park, and we would love to stay active with your pup(s)! There is a dog park located in my apartment building, and my flexible schedule allows us to care for and play with your fur baby. My apartment is located on ground level ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

A couple things that I like to know prior to hosting your pup:

1. How is he/she with other pups?
2. Does he/she have any behavioral concerns (e.g., chewing furniture, accidents, aggression)?
3. What will you bring with him/her (e.g., dog bed, crate, comfort items)?
4. Are there any tricks or behavior training you would like me to work on while he/she is with me?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Montana

Border Collie and Great Pyrenees
2 years old, 65 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

Your pup and I will be sure to go on lots of walks at Buffalo Bayou Park, which is conveniently across the street from me! My apartment complex has a dog park area, so your pup can meet friends and play there during his stay. Whatever preferences you have with your pup (running, swimming, playing fetch), I can make happen!

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.