(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Mark N.
Mark N.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Kristen is great. You can tell she’s spent a lot of time with dogs and really likes taking care of them. She’s very conscientious and timely about meeting times and sending updates and pics. Her dog Charley is a great dog buddy - very good natured and chill, and likes having a companion around. My dog really liked spending the weekend there! I’d definitely use her again.

Kristen E.
Kristen E.
Brooke K.
Brooke K.
Dec 26, 2018

Kristen is a very courteous, dependable, and trustworthy person who would do a great job with Rover. She owns her own dog and understands the needs of both animals and their owners. She is in good shape and enjoys spending time outside- her love for nature and animals would marry well in this position.
As a dog owner myself, I would trust her to follow my feeding or walking instructions and leave feedback about her ...

Kristen E.
Kristen E.
Pam S.
Pam S.
Dec 26, 2018

We have had Kristen care for our 2 dogs on several occasions. She is very caring and our dogs just love her. She is dependable and reliable. I highly recommended Kristen to care for your loving pets.

Kristen E.
Kristen E.

About Kristen

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Long walks and belly rubs

My 8 year old lab, Charley and I enjoy long walks and trips to the dog park. We live in a condo building with a dog park out back, in a great neighborhood for walking, and tons of trails close by. Charley is very mellow and loves dogs of all sizes. I work during the day while Charley has run of the house, basking in the sun and stretching out on one of her dog ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kristen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Charley

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

We will walk through the neighborhood, Roosevelt Island, trips to the dog park and hiking (if suitable).

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.