Kristen B.

Kristen B.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kristen can host 1 dog per night.
Kristen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Gisela W.
Gisela W.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen took great care of our little dog. She is very loving and responsible. I can highly recommend her.

Kristen B.
Kristen B.
Kimberly E.
Kimberly E.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so grateful to Kristen for taking such great care of our pup! She is very professional, caring, and easy to work with. Our puppy, Mollie, loves Kristen as well! We will definitely be contacting her again in the future.

Kristen B.
Kristen B.
Ede T.
Ede T.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Kristen was absolutely fantastic with Beau. He has separation anxiety and quickly became attached to her, so much so that he didn’t want Kristen’s dogs next to her. She found a way for all of them to be together and she was so patient and accommodating with Beau. Her home is wonderful and her dogs Noah and Walt are adorable. Kristen updated me with what Beau was doing and with pictures the entire ...

Kristen B.
Kristen B.

About Kristen

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A house is not a home without a dog

I have loved, cared for, and lived with dogs as long as I've been alive. I have two of my own, and growing up my parents always had at least 4. I'm truly a dog person, through and through, and see them as my own fur children. I am patient, outgoing, and very caring. I will treat your pups just like my own; they will receive lots of attention, affection, and playtime. I work from ...

What Kristen would like to know about your dog

I would love to meet you and your dog ahead of time to get to know more about his/her routine.
- What kind of food does your dog eat, how often and when do they eat?
- Are they crate trained? If not, where do they like to sleep?
- Is your dog good with other dogs and strangers?
- Are they fully potty trained?
- Are they up to date on vaccinations and do you give them flea/tick preventatives?
- Do they have separation anxiety?
- Do they bark - how often and what triggers their barking?
- Do they have any other quirks or health problems?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Kristen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kristen's Pets

Noah

Poodle
4 years, 7 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Walt

Dachshund
2 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Kristen watches your pet

I have a huge fenced yard, so your pup will have ample space to run and play freely and safely off-leash. I live in a quiet, safe neighborhood with sidewalks so when we aren't in the backyard, we will walk through my neighborhood. I also live very close to Bond Park and with your permission, I would love to take your dog on a walk through the trails at the park.

In Kristen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kristen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.