Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Krista can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

23
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Jaime W.
Jaime W.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Another Fantastic stay with Krista. Thank you for taking care of Rowan again for us

Krista B.
Krista B.
George M.
George M.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs love staying with Krista, where they receive thoughtful attention and lots of hugs.

Krista B.
Krista B.
Mikel M.
Mikel M.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

I was very happy with my dog's Stay at Krista and her husband, when I picked up my dog he seemed relaxed happy, and not al all stressed out like the one time I left him at the dog kennel.
Krista was honest enough to tell me my dog give them a little trouble but they were able to understand my dog needs and accommodate him accordingly.
very reliable and trust worthy if they would ...

Krista B.
Krista B.

About Krista

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Read bio for more info!

Due to overwhelming needs, I presently am only available at this time for dog boarding. I will still continue to fulfill my previous request with repeat clients and customers, but unfortunately I will not be taking on any new Dog Daycare walking or dropping clients.

Hi there! I am dedicated full-time to providing whatever services you require for your 4 legged companion. I have well over 15 years of responsible dog ownership and care. I ...

What Krista would like to know about your dog

No preference on breed age or size. Important to know their temperament with other dogs and grasp of basic obedience.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Krista's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Krista's Pets

Maverick

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
7 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Krista watches your pet

We love to hike in the north shore mountains, run our local trails and go on all kinds of fun outdoor adventured involving our big hairy aussie. We walk our near by parks like deer lake or Burnaby lake, or sometimes we hope into the car and stroll the near by beach. My husband plays baseball and I play soccer so we love bringing our dog to each others game to watch and romp in the park. Sometimes we are lazy bodies and just enjoy a good puppy cuddle on the couch.

In Krista's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Krista's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.