(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kory can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Kory's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Cynthia W.
Cynthia W.
Nov 3, 2018

Kory walked my family dogs and neighbors dogs for many years. He loved them and cared for them. Played ball or frisbee with them. He was conscientious about weather conditions also. He is a true animal lover.

Kory T.
Mark P.
Mark P.
Oct 29, 2018

Kory is not only a great pet owner himself, he is an all around great person. He knows the benefit of healthy activity that pets need and he will make sure that any pet is well loved and looked after. I would trust him with my pets any day.

Kory T.
Brenda L.
Brenda L.
Oct 29, 2018

Kory does a great job of making my dog Chloe feel loved when I'm not home. He gives her lots of cuddles in my place. She loves her outside play time and he'll take her out to play Frisbee or ball till she gets tired. Overall, an attentive and loving dog sitter.

Kory T.

About Kory

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time - long back yard.

Started dog-walking/-sitting in my pre-teens. Owned 3 dogs during this time (two part-Lab and one Great Dane. All rescues). Kept a small, growing business which consisted of walking or being paid to stay a week with a dog. This continued until early 20s. Have since continued to sit family's, friends', and family friends' dogs over the years. Currently have one dog, work from home, and am always on the floor giving her love or ...

What Kory would like to know about your dog

Do they understand specific commands? Have health issues? Toy preferences? React negatively to anything specific? Do they require much attention or prefer to be left alone? Do they play rough or gentle? Prefer to be outside or inside?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Kory's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kory's Pets

Chloe

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
9 years, 6 mo. old, 38 lbs.

When Kory watches your pet

Walks around the block. Maybe a jaunt into the populated area. Plenty of ball and pet time. Post-walk treats. If they need extra attention I'll relocate their bed into whichever room I'm in (my dog has 3 beds for a reason).

In Kory's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kory's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.