Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$34
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kolleen can host 1 dog per night.
Kolleen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Kat S.
Kat S.
Dec 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Kolleen and Frankie were the perfect hosts! Our big (and sometimes rambunctious) chocolate lab stayed with them over Thanksgiving. We got steady updates, including pictures. Kolleen was flexible and accommodating. She clearly has a passion for dogs, and she treated our buddy as if he were her own! He came home very tired from all of his walks and play, very happy, and well-loved! We will certainly continue to use her as a go-to sitter!

Kolleen B.
Kolleen B.
Eric H.
Eric H.
Nov 13, 2017

Kolleen is an incredible dog Mom with the warmth and temperament needed to handle any pup of any age and size. Not only does she stay up-to-date on all the latest training methods and behavioral tactics, but she also brings her own unique brand of patience, pragmatism, and love to any four-legged friend she encounters. As a life-long dog owner, I would trust Kolleen with my furry family member any day of the week and ...

Kolleen B.
Kolleen B.
Rebecca S.
Rebecca S.
Nov 12, 2017

Kolleen is a dedicated dog person. Her rescue dog Frankie is the gentlest, sweetest pup, a testament to Kolleen’s commitment to creating a calm and predictable environment. She is always putting Frankie first, even finding a sitter when she’ll be out for a long evening. Kolleen makes sure meals are at the same time every day, and has even trained Frankie to ring a bell when she needs to go outside. Kolleen is ...

Kolleen B.
Kolleen B.

About Kolleen

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We work from home/fenced yard too!

We both work from home with our 2.5 year old lab mix and we'd love to host your dog too! We have a small fenced yard for bathroom breaks whenever they need to go, and the dogs have the run of the house to play, snooze and try to keep the mail from being delivered. We live a couple of blocks from Rock Creek Park and in a neighborhood great for walks and sniffing ...

What Kolleen would like to know about your dog

We'd love if you can come for a meet and greet before your stay to make sure that your dog will feel comfy, happy and safe here and that our dogs will get along. We'll want to know all about them, what commands they respond to, what they can eat, allergies, likes and dislikes, habits etc.

We don't use crates so dogs that need to or like to be crated are not likely to be a fit for us. Dogs that like belly rubs on the other hand will be very happy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kolleen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kolleen's Pets

Frankie

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 2 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Kolleen watches your pet

In Kolleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kolleen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.