(5)
Response Time: About a day

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Nov 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Kivalani is always professional. She truly cares about our dog and keeps us updated while we are gone. Holly thinks she is pretty great too!

Kivalani M.
Kivalani M.
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Jan 8, 2017
Verified Stay

We traveled out of town during the Christmas and New Year holidays. Kivalani is dependable and gets along great with Holly! We didn't have to stress about our dog Holly during our travels, she was in great hands.

Kivalani M.
Kivalani M.
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Sep 21, 2016
Verified Stay

Kivalani was amazing!
She was able to meet and go over Holly's routine no problem. Totally willing to make time in her schedule on short notice. During her stay with Holly she sent photos and let us know how it was going from runs, walks, to chasing squirrels - our dog was well taken care of!!! When we got home Holly was fed and walked, plus our place looked great! ? We will definitely recommend Kivalani!! Plus ...

Kivalani M.
Kivalani M.

About Kivalani

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogless human looking for dog time.

Hey there! I'm currently dogless and looking to enjoy some time with dogs without having to commit. I'm that person who stops you on the sidewalk because I need to pet every dog. On bad days I like to just go to the dog park and watch all the silliness. I had a longhaired dachshund for many years and have dealt with high needs dogs before. I'm responsible, high energy (if needed), and always down ...

What Kivalani would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what the normal routine is like when they are used to going to the bathroom, used to getting fed, if there are any activities that are off limits for them, what tricks they know, how many treats they're allowed to get in a day if I were to try to teach them a new tricks. Medical history is always a plus in case anything were to happen and if there's any paper work on them that I would need in an emergency, where that's located.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Kivalani watches your pet

If I'm sitting then we would go on walks near your place. I'm happy to take them to the dog park if it's appropriate and I walk a lot so if they're high energy I'm happy to get in a long walk or even a run. I work from home most of the time so we would do a minimum of 2 walks a day, but probably more.

Kivalani's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.