Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kirsten can host 1 dog per night.
Kirsten can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Mary A.
Mary A.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Kirsten came through for me at the last minute and was very flexible with me. Judging from the pictures she sent me, Honey felt very relaxed and enjoyed her stay with Kirsten. I will definitely be booking with Kirsten again!

Kirsten J.
Kirsten J.
Clarissa V.
Clarissa V.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Kirsten was awesome! She was able to drop in on my cats during a last minute emergency. She checked to make sure they were okay and accounted for without being asked and even brought in the mail left outside. I’d definitely book her again! I trust her in my home even though it was a massive mess from the rush out of here. She’s awesome.

Kirsten J.
Kirsten J.
Cheryl B.
Cheryl B.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kirsten (and her dog crew) welcomed Star into their home and Star felt comfortable. Kirsten sent us pics and updates everyday. She even purchased a harness for Star to help with training her to walk on a leash. We were very relieved and happy with Star's stay. We hope to use her again in the future.

Kirsten J.
Kirsten J.

About Kirsten

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pets are family

I have had dogs my entire life. I'm quite an experienced feeder, walker, bather, play mate and running partner. I love dogs more than people. I enjoy getting to know all breeds of dogs and making them feel loved and cared for. I love playing games that are both physically and mental stimulating. I am available available weekdays and weekends and am flexible with scheduling. I am also a registered nurse so am knowledgeable in ...

What Kirsten would like to know about your dog

If the dog gets along with other dogs, cats. If the dog has any fears or separation anxiety. If the dog shows aggression in certain situations. What the dog enjoys doing. If the dog has any allergies. I really enjoy small to medium dogs that are good on a leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kirsten's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kirsten's Pets

Dexter

French Bulldog
1 year, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Kirsten watches your pet

I especially enjoy trail walking with dogs. We will play hide and seek, tug of war, fetch with frisbee Or tennis balls. I like to take dogs to the beach for leash walks or runs.

In Kirsten's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kirsten's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.