Kira C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kira can host 1 dog per night.
Kira can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kira's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Sharon W.
Sharon W.
Mar 8, 2019
Verified Stay

I was a little apprehensive about leaving Maggie. It was her first time away from us for a period of time. However, her stay with Kira went great. Maggie did not seem the least bit stressed when I picked her up. The pictures Kira sent during the days were awesome. I liked the idea Maggie was staying with a family. I have no qualms about leaving Maggie with Kira and her family in the future.

Kira C.
Kira C.
Hope S.
Hope S.
Feb 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Kira was great with our dog! She was able to watch him last minute, sent plenty of pictures, and took him to the park to get some of his energy out. He loved his visit and I would highly recommend Kira!

Kira C.
Kira C.
Liz V.
Liz V.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

This is the first time leaving Buddy with someone I didn’t know. I found Rover.com while researching online, was given several names based on where I live, and based my decision mostly on reviews and then cost.

Kira has glowing reviews and I would agree with them 100%. She is a great professional communicator who loves caring for all kinds of dogs, even elderly ones with issues. We met ahead of time which ...

Kira C.
Kira C.

About Kira

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time-by dog friendly park

I have been a dog owner for 15 years and have enjoyed watching dogs for other owners for the past few years. Currently I have an 9 year old lab mix and a outdoor cat. I am a caregiver and mother so my life revolves around taking care of others. I make it a priority to create a safe, interactive and fun enviroment for the visiting dogs. I enjoy going on LONG walks and hikes ...

What Kira would like to know about your dog

I need to know what your expectations are, and any special needs your dog may have (like medication or dietary needs). If your dog has senativities that triggers negative responses. Basic commands that are used. Any house rules you personally have so I'm not teaching bad habits (e.g. not allowed on the couch, or around the dinner table, ect). I would like to know about the feeding schedule and basic behaviors to expect.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kira's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Kira's Pets

Rufio

9 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Kira watches your pet

My favorite places to go walking are at Lewisville, WSU trails, Fairground park, Sifton Neighborhood Park, the dog park off 162nd, and many more. I also have a dog pool for my back yard during the summer, and a Dog activity kit for training and fun! The kit includes activities that help dogs problem solve, use their senses, and for the dog's pure entertainment.

In Kira's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kira's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.