Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kimmi can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kimmi can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Courtney S.
Courtney S.
Jan 1, 2016
Verified Stay

We know our dogs will always receive the best care when they are with Kimmi.

Kimmi D.
Kimmi D.
Tim T.
Tim T.
Dec 27, 2015
Verified Stay

Kimmi has been watching our pups when we travel for a couple years now. She's the best!

Kimmi D.
Kimmi D.
Marian L.
Marian L.
Oct 9, 2015
Verified Stay

I have a very sweet (albeit high strung) 65lb mutt who is all muscle. He can be a bit much for some people. This does not phase Kimmi. She is used to all dogs, all personalities and knows how to handle her pack. I also have a super sweet pit rescue who needs some extra love (and enjoys a break from the other high strung one). Both dogs adore Kimmi. I know my dogs are ...

Kimmi D.
Kimmi D.

About Kimmi

21
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Certified Dog Trainer, Works @ Home

Animal Behavior College certified Dog Trainer
I offer training, vacation care, and grooming. I first got into working with animals as a volunteer with many local rescues including East Coast Gentle Giants, Animal Rescue of Tidewater, Rakki-Inu Akita Rescue & Operation Save a Shelter Dog, so we are familiar and comfortable with all breeds and personality types!

About this sitter:
In 2005 my family went through a traumatic experience when our home caught fire. Our ...

What Kimmi would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds! I would like to know if the dog is spayed/ neutered (not required though). If they are on any medication(s), have any special medical needs, or if they are being rehabilitated for anxiety or behavioral issues so that I can maintain any current progress you have already made and maybe even offer some help and suggestion.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kimmi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kimmi's Pets

Grady

English Mastiff
8 months old, 90 lbs.

When Kimmi watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My neighborhood is a very dog friendly neighborhood, roughly 6 blocks by 2 blocks is where we walk. We stop along the way to socialize with other canines and dog lovers. We also sometimes go up into the Hilltop Shops to enjoy the events and features of the beach lifestyle. We have also been known to go on field trips a lot to. Va Beach has lots of dog friendly restaurants and beaches to enjoy!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I have a separate crate room for dogs that are crate trained, and or already comfortable staying in my home. For dogs still being crate trained or have separation anxiety they sleep in the play room where they can see me while we sleep.

Time I'll spend with your dog
There is almost always someone home as I run my training business from the house and my husband is also self employed. Between him, myself and my assistant there is almost always someone home, but in the rare occasion someone isn't physically here then we are all watching the pups on the Nanny Cam and you can guarantee we are not far and won't be gone long.

In Kimmi's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kimmi's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.