Kimberly S.

(4)
Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kimberly can host 1 dog per night.
Kimberly can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Jeffery W.
Jeffery W.
May 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Wow, when we came by to pick Jewels up after a week long stay she seemed very content to stay there, LOL. Kimberly was a great sitter for Jewels and Jewels loved staying there. We will definitively use Kimberly's services the next time we need it.

Kimberly S.
Kimberly S.
Katie E.
Katie E.
Mar 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Kim took excellent care of Jewels! She gave Jewels special cuddling time, made sure she had plenty of exercise and potty breaks, and Jewels was even comfortable enough to eat every day (which she can be finicky about). I will definitely use Kim next time I need a pet sitter, and we might even drop Jewels off during the work day sometimes. Thanks, Kim!

Kimberly S.
Kimberly S.
Teresa R.
Teresa R.
Feb 7, 2017

Kimberly is a wonderful person. Kind, sweet, caring...and just the best friend one can ever ask for. She is a highly responsible pet parent and takes care of her wonderful little dog Cookie! She is a true animal lover through and through.

Kimberly S.
Kimberly S.

About Kimberly

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Stay at Home Dog Mom & Comfy Couch!

I am a stay at home dog mom with a little Shih Tzu, Cookie and plenty of room for company. I know what it is to have to leave your dog behind because of work and then come home to a little fur baby who is excited to see you and full of energy, while you on the other hand are ready to get into pj's and relax on the couch. This is the reason ...

What Kimberly would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences but please make me aware of any allergies or phobias (like if they are scared of lightning or thunder). I do have a dog of my own so it is important that your dog will be comfortable with that. My dog is a 10 lb Shih Tzu but she does well with large dogs and small dogs as long as they don't try to trample her.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kimberly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kimberly's Pets

Cookie

Shih Tzu
10 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Kimberly watches your pet

We will walk around our neighborhood if they like to go for walks if not I have a big fenced in backyard that they will be free to explore (under supervision of course).
Does your dog like toys? I have plenty of squeaky toys and balls for fetching, ropes to play tug of war. There is also a super comfy couch that they will have access to plus several dog beds placed strategically all over the house. If they like it quiet that's good too pretty much I will let them lead the way on what we do unless of course there are some activities that you want for them ie. a walk, or training practice etc.

In Kimberly's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kimberly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.