Kimberly L.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$22
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$21
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kimberly can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kimberly can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kimberly's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kimberly is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Anna G.
Anna G.
Dec 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Kimberly was awesome with Leo. She took good care of Leo. We would recommend Kimberly for your furry baby. She is our first option anytime we need sitter for Leo.

Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.
Kristina K.
Kristina K.
Dec 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Kimberly is great! She took the time to get to know Ozzie and accommodate his needs. He was a little shy at first but warmed up quickly. Also love the photos and updates!

Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.
Darrell R.
Darrell R.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We just had Kim complete her second stay at our home. We could not be more pleased with her efforts and consideration for our and our pet's needs. We like her so much I just confirmed another stay with her for this coming month. If you have a need for an excellent sitter and a quality person to boot, feel confident in scheduling Kim.

Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.

About Kimberly

21
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • LDDR Donor

DSP to Canine Obedience Trainer

I am a certified, professional canine obedience trainer as well as participating in an extracurricular class for feline obedience training. I have a fur baby who is my world and she has taught me that there is no greater gift than that of an animal who trusts you to be the best you that you can be in every aspect of your life. Without balance, there can be no peace.

I am an avid and ...

What Kimberly would like to know about your dog

(Please read carefully as this will determine if your canine is a good fit for boarding in my home.)

I'd like to know aggression concerns, sensitivities, allergies, tolerances, feeding amounts and times, favorite/easiest/most fun (to the canine) command known, command that the canine has had trouble learning or is still learning, specifically set training curriculum and or manners you would like your canine to retain (i.e. no getting up on the furniture) while in my care upon first messaging.

Due to the health concerns of my mother I am living in her home with her own senior canine while I care for your canines. Due to this, the following criteria must be met at a rate of 95% (exceptions to health concerns and practiced house manners) to be eligible for (in my home) boarding:
Crate Trained
Potty Trained
Socialization (i.e. understands the means for other canine's personal space)
House Manners (i.e. no digging through trash, destroying furniture or other items)
Basic Commands (i.e. sit, stay, leave it)

To let me know that you show responsibility, love, and want only the best care for the safety and comfort of your canines by reading my full profile, please include the words "Canines R Us" in your message and you will receive ten dollars off your first board booking at my expense regardless of whether or not you are a first time user of this site. If this is not included, I will implore you to explore my profile to ensure my home is the right one for your canine while you are away. If all of the criteria above is not met, I am professionally inclined to refer you to search for another sitter.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kimberly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kimberly's Pets

Raja

Chihuahua and Jack Russell Terrier
9 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Rosie

Shetland Sheepdog
13 years, 1 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Kimberly watches your pet

(Supervised) yard time whenever needed, walks to the local park or to run in the school yard next door, playing tug-of-war or other games and fun and focusing training exercises with my own canines,

In Kimberly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kimberly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.