Kimberly J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kimberly can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kimberly can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kimberly's Photos


1 Review
Aug 14, 2018

I have had the pleasure of working with Kim for 28 years. She has knowledge of dogs cats and horses. She would make a wonderful companion to your animal.

Kimberly J.

About Kimberly

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Newly retired, live on lake in coun

Just love dogs, period! Absolutely believe they're family and will be someone you can trust with them! Live in country with partial fence, clear spring fed lake to swim if allowed, 4 acres plus to be walked, indoor kennel. You will be assured that your dog will be showered with love here! Being newly retired I'm able to choose this because I truly love all animals but especially dogs. Having worked in the health profession ...

What Kimberly would like to know about your dog

Just as much about their likes and dislikes as possible. Personality traits would be helpful and if they are aggressive. I can handle just about all animals and have had years of experience being raised with and owning dogs, cats, cows and horses.
We are an animal family!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kimberly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kimberly's Pets


Catahoula Cur
6 years, 4 months old, 52 lbs.


Shiba Inu
6 years, 2 months old, 17 lbs.


4 years, 3 months old, 30 lbs.

When Kimberly watches your pet

I live in The Sandhills area of northern Bay county on a beautiful, clear, springfed lake and in a country setting. Your family member will love their stay here! I'm also aware some short travel may be involved and am okay with that due to location, but it would be worth it! And I walk daily through country trails in my neighborhood that your dog would Love!! I , along with my 2 adult kids will shower your buddy with attention!
My 23 yr old son is an awesome guy. A respectful , dependable driver for UPS.
My daughter, almost 20 is an Animal Science major at Chipola college and is the newly appointed VP of Seacrest Wolf Preserve in Chipley. A sprawling, almost 500 acre USDA licensed 501C3 facility that has a pure bred Ambassador breeding program that is the only one of it's kind in the US of pure Grey, and British Columbian wolves. She has recently moved back home from Marianna to be closer to work and I'm loving it! She's a horse owner and avid barrel racer. Her love of animals, as well as our entire family is visible from the minute a pet meets her. Its truly a gift, and she trained in the Vet Tech program at Bozeman HS where she performed surgeries, as well as went to college on a scholarship in agriculture, specializing in Animal Science.
Your baby would be in Great hands here!???

In Kimberly's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Kimberly's Service Area

Kimberly's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.