Kim S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kim can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kim can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kim's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Kim is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Sondra B.
Sondra B.
May 21, 2019
Verified Stay

My senior dog came home with many burs stuck in his fur and limping. Kim said he was whining a lot but never checked him to find out why.
He was well fed and safe but I am sadly disappointed.

HI Sondra, I just now saw your review as I have been on vacation out of the country. I am ...
Kim S.
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
May 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Kim was outstanding. We could not have asked for a better experience. Our dog Savannah really enjoyed staying with Kim, and we hope to use Kim again for our next trip.

Thanks so much Lisa! We enjoyed having Savannah here and would be happy to have her again anytime!
Kim S.
Ludmila K.
Ludmila K.
Apr 29, 2019
Verified Stay

We have used Rover and have been very happy with our pet sitter Kim with her service and care about our dog Rusty. Kim was great about giving updates while we were gone. Our home was taken care nicely too.
I recommend Rover for everyone. And I especially recommend Kim. She is great.

Thank you Ludmila, I enjoyed my time with Rusty and would be glad to help you again in the future!
Kim S.

About Kim

43
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Full Time- 2 walks per day!

Please read my entire bio before sending requests for boarding or house sitting. Thanks so much!

I've been a dog owner since I was ten years old. My first fur baby was Suzie, a miniature poodle who was my world when I was a child! Suzie, our Minature Poodle, saved my families life when we were on a trip in our motor home to Fl. Our heater unexpectedly failed, leaking carbon monoxide while we were ...

What Kim would like to know about your dog

No aggressive dogs please. No Pit Bulls or Pit Mixes please.
Flea preventative required for dog boarding in my home.
Crate required for puppies under one year old (for nighttime use)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kim's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kim's Pets

Whispy

Lhasa Apso and Mixed
14 years, 8 mo. old, 34 lbs.

Tid Bit

Chihuahua, Mixed, and Terrier
9 years, 8 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Kim watches your pet

I will treat your dog like he or she is my own! I live close by a dog park and can take your dog there with your prior approval. I walk my dogs around my neighborhood, there are sidewalks and lots of park like landscaped green spaces for them to explore! I like to hike and can take your dog hiking with me if your dog is active. Let me know what commands you use for your dog and any behaviors you are working on that you would like me to be supportive of.

In Kim's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kim's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.