Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kim can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kim can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
104 Reviews

Diana V.
Diana V.
Jun 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Again, Kim was amazing with our doggy. She provided daily detail summary. Jett was so happy with Kim. Thank you!!

Kim L.
Kim L.
Laura S.
Laura S.
Jun 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Another successful visit with Aunty Kim! I love how Kim takes special care of new clients and those who might need special attention. Always with the pup and pup parents' comfort and needs in mind.

Kim L.
Kim L.
Alfred R.
Alfred R.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Once again, Kim has gone above and beyond, this time it’s my greyhound/mix Bo. Bo had been found living in a basement for a whole year without going outside, and with little attention except for food. Upon being rescued, he lived in the shelter (a very good one), for eight months, because he did not present well to his prospective adopters. Being aware of all this, Kim scheduled a couple of meet and ...

Kim L.
Kim L.

About Kim

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Kim's Canine Care!

I'm a Dog Mom of 1 and also a published Children's Author so I make my own hours and work from home. My schedule allows me to easily take her for walks, to the park, and, most importantly, to her scheduled Vet appointments (my Vet is only 5 minutes from our home). My husband, Dan, is home 3 days a week so he's able to spend lots of fun time with us too. We live ...

What Kim would like to know about your dog

Please let me know everything that makes your dog happy to make his/her stay in our home feel just like the comfort of your home . It's very important for me to know what your pup's personality is like at home from your perspective (and also if he/she has stayed with other people). I get to see some of that during Part 2 of my Meet n Greet process, when I invite you to my home (after we've first met at the chosen neutral location). I encourage you to share anything and everything about your pup and his/her daily routine; eating habits, potty schedule, snacks you allow, bedtime routine and where he/she sleeps and fears (thunder/fireworks). For example, if your dog sleeps in your bed at your home, he/she can do the same in our home. Let me know favorite treats, toys, how many walks a day, and the times during the day your pet enjoys the most interaction with others and /or quiet time. Please also mention if your dog is especially sensitive to hot or cold temperatures . For example, as a Yorkie Mom, I am very aware of hot/cold sensitivity in her breed and therefore am conscientious of time spent outdoors in certain weather conditions . Also, please provide me with your pet's food and feeding schedule. During our Meet n Greet, I will tell you about the list that I share with my Guests for you to fill out with pertinent information for me. Please let me know if your dog is able to have the treats I give my little girl, which can include raw carrots, peeled apple, fresh green beans, and my homemade grain and egg free peanut butter pumpkin cookies (I use almond flour), fresh peanut butter, and frozen peanut butter Kongs. If your dog had his/her own treats, I will make sure they get them. Please let me know if your pet has any allergies and what the reaction looks like. Most especially please include an emergency phone number for you, an emergency contact in the area, and the name and phone number of your pet's veterinarian. Rest assured, your precious pup will be treated as if he/she was my own! I have no breed preferences or restrictions. As seen on my profile, I only take SMALL AND MEDIUM-SIZED DOGS (PREFERALBLY UP TO 30 POUNDS).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kim's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kim's Pets

Breezy

Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.