Kevin P.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kevin can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Pam F.
Pam F.
May 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Lady did well with Kevin. Great job. I felt very comfortable with her being with them

Kevin P.
Kevin P.
Ada S.
Ada S.
Dec 5, 2016

Kevin is one of the most caring people I have ever met weather it is for humans or animals he cares and loves both with all his heart. He seams to have something in him that animals are drawn to. He has worked with several types and breeds of animals for about 10 years or more. He has taken care of our animals including dogs, goats, horses, chickens and cats. I would not hesitate leaving ...

Kevin P.
Kevin P.
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Dec 4, 2016

Kevin is great with all animals, especially dogs! I have observed him with his own dog and many others. He is always kind, compassionate and brings out the best in each dog!

Jennifer S.

Kevin P.
Kevin P.

About Kevin

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

College educated animal companion

I have worked my whole life with canines. Starting ten years ago I worked as a Veterinarian assistant for a year practicing proper care and nutrition on all breeds. I went to The Ohio State university where I obtained my degree in Animal Sciences with a focus in Veterinary Medicine. I have worked since in zoo's and hospitals caring for all species. I have proper training in oral medications and shots if needed. I am ...

What Kevin would like to know about your dog

I am fine with any breed. Updates vaccinations, especially rabies is a must. I would also like to know if your pet has any restrictions or limitations. If your pet is timid around other pets please let me know so I can work around that, thanks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kevin's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kevin's Pets

Bentley

Beagle, Labrador Retriever, and Whippet
5 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Kevin watches your pet

Visits to the dog park. Jogging or walking at the park. Pictures of your pet having a great time to ease any concerns on how your pets doing.

In Kevin's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kevin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.