Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kevin can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Kelsey S.
Kelsey S.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

I think Atlas was bummed to leave, which is uncommon for him. He also seemed tired out at home. We could tell he had a really good time.

Kevin N.
Kevin N.
Davd Y.
Davd Y.
Mar 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kevin was spectacular. He and his friendly dog made Juniper comfortable right away.

Kevin N.
Kevin N.
Betsie N.
Betsie N.
Mar 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Kevin is a true dog lover. He’s enthusiastic about his work and takes his time to get to know the dog he will be caring for. I feel very lucky to have such a great resource nearby, thank you!

Kevin N.
Kevin N.

About Kevin

years of experience
  • Cleveland APL Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced-in yard, retriever playmate!

Dogs are the best people. I know this from having had dogs for 30+ years. I grew up on a farm, so all animals are friends to me, but living in Shaker limits me to dogs and cats. As a result, my wife and I own the world's friendliest golden retriever mix and a chubby cat who just likes to snuggle. In addition to our own animals, we regularly foster kittens and dogs from the ...

What Kevin would like to know about your dog

How good is s/he with other dogs? Food aggression? Does the dog bark a lot? Does the dog scratch at doors? Does the dog prefer a crate or sleeping out in the open? Does it tolerate cats? Is it housebroken? Does it get on furniture?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kevin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kevin's Pets


Golden Retriever and Mixed
7 years, 10 mo. old, 85 lbs.


11 years old, 10 lbs.

When Kevin watches your pet

A standard day in our house includes towel-tugs (ropes too, but our goofball prefers towels), walks around the neighborhood, and throwing tennis balls around the backyard. We could jog if the weather is nice, or we could head out to one of several parks in the not-too-far neighborhoods. Our dog is pretty lazy, so sometimes are walks aren't that long, but it's only because he's stubborn about where to go - I'd be glad to take longer walks than he does.

In Kevin's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kevin's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.