(3)
Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
visits in your home
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kerry can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Kerry's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3 Reviews

Margaret M.
Margaret M.
Nov 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Great care, lots of attention and walks! My girl was sad that mom left, but adapted very well and even had to be called to get out of her temporary comfy bed! We will undoubtedly be back!

Kerry K.
Devon M.
Devon M.
Oct 13, 2019

Kerry is the best dog mom I have ever known! She is an incredibly loving dog caregiver to her Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Harvey. She gets along with every dog she meets, and I know she is has been an active volunteer and dog walker at the Humane Society for years. I would trust my pooch with her without hesitation!

Kerry K.
Teddy G.
Teddy G.
Oct 10, 2019

Hello!

Kerry is my neighbor and friend. She is a total animal lover! We share a love of dogs and horses! She has helped me out many times with my yellow labrador. He is a dog with a lot of energy and Kerry's "way" is calming, loving and effective at getting him to listen well. Kerry is kind, responsible and has wisdom for how to care for dogs. I would trust her in a heartbeat ...

Kerry K.

About Kerry

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

pharmacist by day, dog lover always

Hi there! My name is Kerry and I live in Sellwood. I am a pharmacist at a major hospital but I work evenings 7 days on, then 7 days off. I’m looking to do some dog walking and dog sitting on the side because I am a dog-lover at heart and they truly bring me so much joy. I enjoy nature walks (Oaks bottom!), couch cuddles, fetch sessions, and I make my own homemade dog ...

What Kerry would like to know about your dog

No aggressive breeds. Would like to know about any potty training issues or biting/chewing tendencies in advance so that we can plan ahead!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kerry's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kerry's Pets

Harvey

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
5 years, 6 months old, 12 lbs.

When Kerry watches your pet

Walks to oaks bottom, Johnson creek, Eastmoreland park, or maybe a car ride adventure (if your pet doesn’t mind car rides). We’ll also make some homemade treats and play fetch if they’re up for it, or maybe catch a snooze on the couch or watch some Netflix

In Kerry's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kerry's Neighborhood

Kerry's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.