Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kerri can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Scott And Debbie C.
Scott And Debbie C.
Jul 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Kerri is phenomenal. She responded quickly and we booked Dollys stay at the last minute. She was very personable and Dolly thoroughly enjoyed her stay. I would highly recommend her.

Kerri R.
Kerri R.
Jenny M.
Jenny M.
Jun 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Kerri was an awesome fur-baby sitter! She has a beautiful yard with lots of room that my lab enjoyed playing in during the day, and a cozy home that she could curl up in at night. She was able to help me out last minute for a funeral - I contacted her at noon, and was able to drop Gracie off at 3:00 pm. She sent lots of pics, and my dog attached to her ...

Kerri R.
Kerri R.
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
May 6, 2018

Kerri has watched my dogs and cat at different intervals over the years. She is always dependable and treats the animals very well. She grew up around dogs and knows how to care for them. She is very responsible and I trust her with my dogs repeatedly.

Kerri R.
Kerri R.

About Kerri

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Available Labor Day weekend!

I’ve grown up around dogs. My family used to breed AKC Collie’s, owning 2 collies in total. Once I moved to college, I couldn’t have a collie where I lived so I got a Sheltie. He’s been with me ever since, though his “time” is approaching. I’ve dog sat for several friends. I teach therefore summers off means a lot of availability for me to care for your dog! I ...

What Kerri would like to know about your dog

It’s important to know if your dog has anxiety during storms (or at all, really). I’d like to know if there’s special treatment or allergies of your dog.
I am open to all breeds, as long as they have been properly socialized with other dogs and with people.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kerri's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kerri's Pets

Rocky

Shetland Sheepdog
12 years, 8 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Queeney

Miniature Schnauzer
14 years, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Boston

Great Dane
9 months old, 40 lbs.

When Kerri watches your pet

I live in a great neighborhood with sidewalks. We will walk around here, and depending on the time of day, take a walk on the golf cart track at Boone Links golf course (I don’t like disturbing golfers!). Although not fenced, I do have a nice sized yard in a flag lot where we can play outside. I have a long tie out with a pulley system. On rainy days, we can play inside.

In Kerri's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kerri's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.