Kera A.

Marshbrooke, Matthews, NC

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kera can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kera can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kera's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kera is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Cynthia G.
Cynthia G.
May 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Kera did very well with checking in on my pup. My dog gets separation anxiety, but seemed very calm in the photos that Kera sent me during her visit. I highly recommend Kera and will be booking her again in the future.

Thank you, Mrs. Cynthia! Trixie was a pleasure to check in on.
Kera A.
Adam G.
Adam G.
Apr 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Kera was awesome! I booked my stay 30 minutes prior to arrival time and she arrived 5 minutes early. She went above and beyond of what I asked her. She kept me informed of every little thing, as well as pictures during her visits. She was great with scooter, as he is a very shy and timid dog. Highly recommend, and I look forward to booking her for all of my pet's walking/sitting needs.

Thanks, Adam! Scooter was such a fun little pup. Can't wait to visit him again soon :)
Kera A.
Emory P.
Emory P.
Apr 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Kera did a fantastic job with my pup. She was flexible to his needs and through in her duties. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a quality sitter!

Thanks, Emory! I enjoyed hoagie's visit. He is a super sweet, loving pup.
Kera A.

About Kera

18
years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Long time dog mom :)

Hello,
A recent transplant from southern Georgia, and currently a full time student at UNCC. I have owned and taken care of many dogs throughout my life. I currently own one small breed dog of my own as well as one rescue kitten. I am the friend that everyone calls when they go out of town because they know they can relax knowing their pet is in good hands. I have previously worked with many ...

What Kera would like to know about your dog

Any special needs for your pet?
Medications?
Restrictions?
Special diet / Strict feeding schedule?
Do they get along with other dogs/cats/people?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kera's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kera's Pets

Bailey

Chihuahua
13 years, 7 months old, 5 lbs.

Eva

Cat
1 year, 9 months old, 9 lbs.

When Kera watches your pet

Walks around your neighborhood or home. There is also a dog-friendly park near my home that I frequent.

In Kera's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kera's Neighborhood

Kera's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.