Kent S.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kent can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kent can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kent's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Kent is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Dina D.
Dina D.
Jun 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Wrigley loves spending the day with Kent and his dogs. Kent is very patient and calm with Wrigley and spends a lot of 1:1 time with him including visiting coffee houses and long walks. Wrigley was a stray and has really taken to Kent.

Kent S.
Jill J.
Jill J.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Kent took my puppy very last minute and was very quick to respond. His two dogs are very friendly. Would happily leave my puppy with him again.

Kent S.
Rebecca N.
Rebecca N.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Kent is a wonderful dog sitter. His home is very dog friendly, he takes the dogs out on fun adventures to hiking trails, walks, cafes, and dog parks, and he is very communicative throughout their stay, providing pictures and updates. Our dog always homes back tired and happy from all the fun!

Kent S.

About Kent

5
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home all day w/ 2 dogs, many walks!

My girlfriend Annie and I live in a big loft in West Berkeley. Your dog will love our open layout, cool concrete floors, and—let's hope!—the companionship of our two dogs. Ponyo is a 6-year-old typically-aloof Siberian Husky. He's meek and mild. Mochi is a 1-year-old ball-of-energy Samoyed. He's always cheerful. We've had them both from puppyhood, and they're sweet as can be.

We're mainly looking to provide daycare. I work from home full-time ...

What Kent would like to know about your dog

We welcome all breeds—just no overly aggressive dogs, please! Our two dogs are pacifists. :)

Let us know if your dog has a special diet or needs medicine. We are accommodating.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kent's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kent's Pets

Ponyo

Siberian Husky
7 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Mochi

Samoyed
2 years, 4 mo. old, 73 lbs.

When Kent watches your pet

We'll walk mostly around West Berkeley. We live near 4th street, which is a great place to take dogs; we take ours there almost every day. Sometimes we go further afield to downtown Berkeley or up to Albany. Occasionally we picnic on campus.

In Kent's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Kent's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.