Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kent can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Jennifer T.
Jennifer T.
Nov 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Kent did a great job with Nikki. She was so relaxed when we got home!

Kent M.
Kent M.
Debra J.
Debra J.
Aug 7, 2016
Verified Stay

Had a great experience. Will book again when needed

Kent M.
Kent M.
Eve  W.
Eve W.
Dec 14, 2015

I've had the pleasure of working with Kent through GR Dog Adventures. He has been one of our dog walkers for a long time and has been absolutely wonderful to our clients- two and four-legged alike. He's very reliable and goes above and beyond what is expected of him on a regular basis. I have received many complements from our clients about Kent and would wholeheartedly recommend him to care for your pets!

Kent M.
Kent M.

About Kent

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'd be honored to be in your pack!

I've grown up in a one dog household my entire life, but over the last several years I've become very close with several other dogs that I ran/walked/visited multiple times a week for a local business. I abide by the code of "Exercise-Discipline-Affection". I am CPR/First Aid trained and knowledgeable about how to read the signs which indicate your pup may need special attention or care. I look after your pet like ...

What Kent would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. I would like to know temperament, energy level, commands, and any quirks. I have no problem with high energy dogs, I'd just like to know how much exercise they require to prepare for their visit with me. Exercise is a priority and I believe walking is the best way to bond with a pooch I don't know. They will also get worn out by my dog Lucy because she LOVES to play!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kent's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kent's Pets

Lucy

Staffordshire Bull Terrier
3 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Kent watches your pet

There are plenty of nice places to walk your pup near where I live. There's lots of fun things to smell and sights to see...even deer! If you are comfortable having your dog visit a dog park I can take them to the parks available at my apartment complex or ones nearby. My dog Lucy will keep your pup busy playing if that's what they like to do. In fact, if they don't like to play with other dogs or get annoyed by playful dogs, then sitting with me might not be the best fit.

In Kent's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kent's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.