Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelsie can host 1 dog per night.
Kelsie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Audrey F.
Audrey F.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelsie was the best! I literally couldn't ask for a better person to watch my puppy. She sent tons of photos and made sure he had plenty of exercise & love. Her puppy is very friendly and loved to play with ours. She even gave Murphy a cute little present to take home. We will definitely use her again.

Kelsie D.
Kelsie D.
Bobby T.
Bobby T.
Mar 29, 2018

Kelsie is so sweet and we trust her completely. She has a dog of her own and knows exactly what to do with our dogs, And our two dogs are thrilled to see her, just like little kids.

Kelsie D.
Kelsie D.
Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Mar 27, 2018

Kelsie showed great concern and care for my pup and was very descriptive in her messages to me while I was away on vacation. By far, she has been the best pet sitter I’ve had. I always feel comfortable going on vacation knowinng my pup is in good hands!!

Kelsie D.
Kelsie D.

About Kelsie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Very Active and Home Full Time!

I'm Kelsie and I absolutely love all animals! I have such a huge heart for animals of all types and since having a farm is out of the question, this is the next best thing! Our two-year-old pup is quite spoiled, which means your pup will be too! At home, Bentley (and your dog) receive my full attention! We stay very active with play time, walks, and running around in our fenced in backyard. I ...

What Kelsie would like to know about your dog

I don't discriminate against breeds, but please no dog over 40 pounds, and please inform me of any behavior concerns so I can make proper accommodations.

I'd like to know:
How old is your dog?
Any aggression (food, other animals, people, etc.) issues?
Any medical concerns/allergies?
Is your dog crate trained?
How does your dog get along with other dogs?
Does your dog have any anxiety?
Is your dog fully potty trained?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelsie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kelsie's Pets

Bentley

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
2 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kelsie watches your pet

Bentley and I enjoy walking around our neighborhood, around the pond at Rotary Park, and love to explore new parks in the area as well. We have a dog hammock in the back seat of our SUV (with doggy seat belts) that we use to transport our pup around (and yours too if you'd like). We usually walk about a mile or so a day, but have no problem walking more often if the pups can keep up. Every potty break is usually spent as a small walk too just to make sure they have plenty of time to do their business.

When the weather is not in our favor, we try to find other ways to ensure Bentley (and your dog) is not bored. We use Kongs with PB, put food or treats into treat balls, use laser pointers (not just for cats, Bentley is obsessed!), and will sometimes visit a dog friendly store, like PetCo.

Just let me know what you are comfortable with and I am happy to accommodate anyway I can!

In Kelsie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kelsie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.